The UK Group of AIPPI carries out research and organises talks concerning intellectual property in both an international context, and a specifically UK context.


AIPPI is the leading non-government organisation for research into, and formulation of policy for, the law relating to the protection of intellectual property, including:


  • patents

  • trademarks

  • copyright, computer software, integrated circuits

  • models and designs

  • plant varieties

  • appellations of origin, geographic names

  • unfair competition


AIPPI is a non-profit organisation which unites practitioners, academics and owners of intellectual property.


All members of AIPPI are members through their national group. To join AIPPI via the UK group, click here.


Please click here for our privacy policy.

Council 2020/21


Sara Ashby



Dominic Adair



James Short



Christopher Morcom

Nicola Dagg

Trevor Cook

Stephen Jones

Justin Watts

Claire Baldock

Kerry Tomlinson

Ordinary Members

Michelle Pratt

Jane Mutimear

Paul Harris

Ashley Roughton

Peter Finnie

John Brunner

Richard Vary

Jan Vleck

James Tumbridge

Daniel Brook

Calum Smyth

Jonathan Moss

Nick Cunningham

Annsley Merelle Ward

Arthur Artinian

Mark Ridgway

Charlotte Blythe
Emily O’Neill
Taliah Walklett
Imogen Ireland

National Group Reporter

Ed Cronan


Study Question Coordinator

Toby Bond